Father’s Day

As I sit in my office and prepare my Father’s Day sermon for Sunday’s services, I am brought to tears of gratitude as I think about my own Father. 

I’ve found at 31 years old that every year you grow up, the more you learn about your self. Which means every year that goes by I realize more and more that the most positive traits I possess were given to me and taught to me by my Dad. He is the kindest, strongest, and most loyal, God fearing man I know.

I love you dad! I’m so grateful for you! I know you like to be known as Zack Hensley’s dad, but I like to be known as Bruce Hensley’s son!

Leave a Reply

